Suggestion for new (economical) aspects to the game

Hi,

I also like to give some feedback and share some ideas about the game.
As so many I have hoped for a game that is close to what prosperousuniverse is right now or could be in future. And I liked astronomy, space and stuff.
Seems I liked it so much, that in school (end of the 1990s) I started coding something that should be a game where you can deliver stuff from one planet to another, you build techs, ships etc. I even had two different kind of fuels involved. OK – rereading the 90 page concept (last touched 2004) I need to say: There is differences: point to point travel (not jumps on a path), money is not universal, it has to be taken with you … Anyhow soon enough I run into issues as of course Turbo Pascal is not the coding language someone should use (I remember after making to much variables and arrays, the program just did not like to do more). So I am aware how much effort, time and energy already went into prosperious – good that someone took the burden (or joy) that so many of us (including I) could and would not be able to take.

Lets come to the part where I try to give some feedback and suggestions as well.

What I suggest is:
Add a civilian component to the game.

Don’t the workers have a family? I mean the population on planets currently only consists of „workers“. There is no big need to change things here. But at least on fertile planets a separate civilian population (could be eye-candy, numbers or basing on buildings, satisfaction of needs…) would add a lot.
This civil population could auto generate a kind of tax for the governments. And/or the governments then could places (hidden) auctions or requests for orders.