[Proposal] Make game a bit faster

Hi, I just started playing Prosperous Universe. This game is the game I’ve been looking for months, even years… The game with awesome complex trading system.
As for me, for a new player the game seems to slow. When on the start I need to buy some materials to build barracks (I don’t know that I needed to build them and have built 3 recommend structures) I send my ship to fullfil the contract to the another planet in my galaxy and I have to wait for 7 hours. Wow! That’s alot.

My proposal: make the game a bit faster, so I don’t need to wait so much time.
In the future it will be great to control the game speed depending on the my “in-game level”, i.e. if I just started playing I can produce simple things, but very fast, and in the same time, if I’m playing alot - I can produce more complex things that are need more time.
This approach will help you to interest new players. The old players will also be happy, because they know what they playing in.
P.S. the game is not easy at all and I, who really motivated to play it, feel scared by the game, because of the to long time I have to wait to do some basic things on the start.

1 Like

Hi! Welcome to PrUn!

I vaguely remember someone positing the possibility of multiple servers with differing time factors at a much later date.

Most of the people who I have interacted with in this game are very comfortable with the current time factor. For me, and a lot of other people, we are only able to reliably play once or twice a day (if that). When combined with an increasing number of colonies, it is quite difficult to manage a burgeoning empire even with the current time factor.

I understand the frustration you feel at the moment - I too have been in the situation you are now in.